Day 2 of the 100 day challenge

Not a great start today. Woke up at 2pm! WTF?

It’s Saturday so I’m not going to be too hard on myself but I really need to break free of this teenage sleeping pattern, especially considering I’m two months away from turning 38! Or may be I don’t? I’ll explain more in my post on the Counterclockwise study – but that’s for another day.

So, the 5 minute journal went well. As with yesterday, I woke up excited to write in it. Not because I had anything particularly interesting to say but because I wanted to get those swirling thoughts outta my head and out of my day.

I’m struggling with the meditation and visualisation today. It’s 3.28pm and I still haven’t done it… but I’m not moving from this seat until it’s ticked off so back tonight with an update!

… Ok, I’m back! I managed to do a 10 minute guided meditation but I have to be honest. My heart wasn’t into it. Nonetheless, I did it anyway.

I didn’t manage to squeeze the 5 minute visualisation in until I was in bed. I realise how pathetic that sounds as I type this. Anyway, I visualised having a kids, my house all decorated, waking up smiling getting ready to go to work, to a job I love. I imagined I had a brand new black Range Rover in my drive way (not because I particularly like this car but because I can’t think of any other car I want). Somewhere between all that visualising, I fell asleep….

I’m really struggling with the visualisation cos I just don’t know what I want. I can’t even commit to anything in my mind. I think I need to do some Googling tomorrow and put together some kind of vision board. For this to work, I need to really believe and focus and have a true desire to have the things I’m visualising.

Anyone else had any luck with this visualisation thing? What’s your process? Any tips would be soo appreciated!!!

One thought on “Day 2 of the 100 day challenge

Leave a Reply

