Like reflects Like

happy-sad-mirror-reflections

5 Law of Attraction hacks I’ve learnt from Susan Ferraro

So, who exactly is Susan Ferraro? Ermn, I have absolutely no idea!

I came across Susan on one of those suggested Facebook posts – you know the ones. They randomly appear in your newsfeed offering you the world. In this case, Susan was offering a short free course on the Law of Attraction (LOA) so I thought I’d check out her free videos.

Although I chose not to sign up for Susan’s paid course, I did find that she made some valuable points which I’ll share with you (adding my own take on them of course):

1. Like reflects like

Rather than the LOA being about ‘attracting’ what you want in your life, Susan flips this and suggests that the LOA is actually about reflecting what you want to attract. She uses the example of looking into a mirror. The only way you’re going to get your reflection to smile back at you is of course, if you’re smiling. It’s a simple change of words, reflect rather than attract but for some reason, it clicks with me.

2. Know what you want

This doesn’t have to be a long drawn out process. It’s a simple as a split second decision. It’s all about certainty. Susan gives the example of wanting new flooring and going to bed being sure that this is what she was going to get. She wakes the next morning to a burst water pipe resulting in damage to her carpet… and therefore, she’s left with no choice but to change her flooring. Susan got what she wanted, the how isn’t important (I’m not quite sure this particular example would be a good outcome for me. Burst pipes would likely send me over the edge!). Nonetheless, this got me thinking.

I’ve been thinking back to times when I’ve had similar experiences but for me it’s usually when I’m pissed off about something. It’s like something
flips in my brain and I think ‘enough is enough’ or ‘fuck you world’ and there and then, in a split second I make up mind that this is how things are going to be. Whenever I’ve had a thought like this, the things I’ve wanted have manifested.

Now the problem for me is that it takes a lot for me to get to this stage, like a lot. I’m a ‘go with the flow’ kinda gal and I generally don’t feel passionate about anything (unless it pisses me off)…  Hmm and I guess herein lies my problem?!I need to get my Hulk on more often. I need to get the feeling of ‘how fucking dare you?’ which results in my thinking being determined and focussed. I guess I need to work on using my powers for good.. but at least I’ve finally identified the feeling I need to create.

the-incredible-hulk-590x400
**I need to be in a permanent state of being just on the verge of turning into the Hulk!

By the way, if anyone has got any ideas on how I can recreate this feeling without having to be pissed off first- please let me know!

3. Journal about what you want your life to look like

Any LOA student knows that visualisation is a key part of manifesting your dreams but for me personally, this is something I really struggle with. I just can’t conjure up pictures in my mind on demand. I have no idea why! Tell me to picture a cat, my mind will instead give me a blank screen – every time! 

Susan rescued me here! She doesn’t visualise so much either. Instead, she journals about how she wants her life to look! I love this idea! 

I’ve already started incorporating this way of visualisation in my 5 minute journal and I have to say, I really prefer the process of writing about what I want rather than sitting there trying to picture it. This for me is a keeper! 

4. Desperation is a turn off

Just like it is in any relationship, when you act desperate (even if it’s in your mind) it’s an immediate turn off. Apparently, the Universe is no different from any guy or girl. If you act desperate about what you want, the Universe aint interested! 

I guess this is what ‘they’ (the people in the know) mean about having faith. You have to decide on what you want, know that you’re going to get and trust that the Universe will deliver it. Basically, it’s like going to a bar in your best get up, knowing that you look hot and knowing that you’ll be pulling tonight… there’s no doubt in your mind that you’ll be approached! But if you’ve been sitting there for 2 hours and no one has even looked your way, you start doubting yourself and start feeling and looking a bit desperate- making the whole situation even worse. If you would’ve just held your cool, you would’ve realised that the type of people you want to attract hadn’t actually arrived at the bar yet. It is only 4pm after all! Catch my drift? Be cool my friends, be cool.

5. Just focus on the step in front of you

Don’t get caught up in the ‘how’s’. Just focus on the first step of the staircase, you can deal with the rest of the staircase as and when you get to it.

If you start looking at the whole grand picture of what you want out of life, it’s easy to get disheartened and convince yourself it’s not going to happen. Because, well… quite frankly you’re not seeing anything – not yet anyway! But that’s ok. These things take time.Focussing on just the step in front of you is one way around this. Trust that you have asked, so you will receive but forget about the big picture – it’s just one step at a time.

 

18 thoughts on “Like reflects Like

  1. Funny, I am reading the Secret right now! I’ve seen the movie but now I’m listening to the audio book. I have to say it’s my favorite inspirational book so far. Something about it resonates. Anything is possible. To think that and bring that about, how empowering, no?

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Inspiring post! I’m unemployed and looking for work so I often find myself ‘visualising’ my perfect job in between my job search. It’s certainly helped me attract the right call backs from the right types of employers. However, after reading this post I realised that: when speaking to recruitment agents and potential employers about roles, I may be coming across a little desperate as ‘I want a job sooooooooo bad!’. Hence no call backs or second stage interviews. 😦 Time to fine tune what I’m ‘reflecting’, focus on my visualisations and trust in the universe. Oh what’s that I hear…my phone ringing…it’s probably that right employer with the right job for me…I got this – wooo hoo!! Thank you very much THSHub 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for this…as I was reading my mind went back to a visualization course I took once and one of the exercises they had us do. What we were supposed to do is cut pictures out of magazines of things that represented what we wanted; a big house, a new car, money…whatever. We were then to glue these onto our dream board and hang it up on a wall where we could see it often. They talked about putting it out there in the universe and suggested that the universe would manifest our desires if we only focused on them. Maybe something like this would help you visualize or you could stick with journaling whatever works for you. Thank you for bringing this idea back to the front of my mind I will have to give it more effort and see what happens in the universe. Hmm, where are my magazines and scissors? LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are all great reminders. On you’re first point: Like reflects like – I saw a post on Facebook today that reflects that sentiment, “The Universe never asked you to struggle. It is simply answering your mood.” It’s nice to see bloggers that are talking about subjects like LofA. Keep up the good writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

