Struggling with visualisation?

It’s no secret (to anyone who has read my posts) that I’ve been struggling a little with the whole visualisation part of my 100 day challenge! This is despite the fact that I’m already a quarter of the way into the challenge.  I decided today that it was time to get some more help and the first place I looked was YouTube!

There are dozens of visualisation videos out there but a video by Bob Proctor resonated with me so this is the one I’ll be sticking to for the next few weeks!

The video below is 21 minutes and 54 seconds long and it’s more than worth taking the time out to listen to it.  I sat on the tube this morning, put my head phones on, pressed play and closed my eyes. It seemed like only minutes had passed and it was already time to get off at my stop. I didn’t notice or feel anyone around me – quite an amazing feat during rush hour in London town!

I felt calm and deeply relaxed. I even felt like at one point I had massive smile on my face. Proctor is good! He uses subtle hypnosis to get you to relax but the magic for me is in the way he guides you to visualise ‘abundance’ – whatever your definition of abundance is

I commit to listening to this video at least once a day for the next 21 days. I also think it’s time I exercised my visualising muscles a little more. Yes, I have big goals as part of my 100 day challenge but I also need to work on the small stuff happening. Visualising that perfect parking spot, or the tube waiting for me as soon as I get to the platform… you know, the little things in life that make a big difference. I will of course keep y’all updated on my progress.

So, if you want an abundant future… give this video a go too and as always, I’d love to hear how you get along!

Leave a Reply

