How I failed my 100 day challenge… but still changed my life!

Ok, so I’ve been in hiding for a while now but it’s time to come clean.

You may recall my (now hilarious) post back in January 2016 when I proudly (and publicly, well… on WordPress) declared that I was starting a 100 day challenge to change my life.

To be fair to myself, I think I managed about 40 or so days which for me is pretty fantastic for me but 100 days? Not even close.

I can’t say for sure what went wrong, but somehow, as usual … life got in the way. I got bogged down with the same old shit and made the same old broken promises.

I was going to spend a few more paragraphs beating myself up about this epic failure but I’ve cried two tears in a bucket, so fuck it.

Time to move on.

So what the hell have I been up to since January and how has my life actually changed?

Those of you who were kind enough to offer me words of encouragement when I started my ambitious challenge will be pleased to know that I haven’t spent all of those months watching everything and anything on TV. But I must confess, I did get through every season of the Sopranos and Six Feet Under… and just a few others that I seemed to have missed when they originally aired back in the day. But aside from that, I have been productive!

I qualified as a clinical Hypnotherapist and along with some colleagues have launched Regency Hypnotherapy. We have offices in Harley Street and we’re now officially open for business.

In addition to that, through my training I finally feel like I’m in a good place. My biggest lesson for this year is to view any kind of negative behaviour as coming from a place of insecurity. When you see the world that way, the world seems to be a lot less hostile. I will explain more about this in a future post.

For now, I just want to say that “I’m back!” and to thank you all sincerely for taking the time out to follow me and to offer your words of support and encouragement. Each and every one of them are greatly appreciated.

And if I could just ask for one more huge favour?! Please spread the word about Regency Hypnotherapy and drop by and say hi at http://www.regencyhypnotherapy.com if you get a spare second!

Love and blessings, the Happy Soul Hub xx

For more about the benefits of Hypnosis and Hypnotherapy, follow Regency Hypnotherapy on Facebook and/ or Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “How I failed my 100 day challenge… but still changed my life!

  1. Congratulations on your accomplishments; yes, even the 40 or so days. I would have the same issue with a 100 day challenge like that. I will definitely check out and spread the word on Regency Hypnotherapy. Best wishes on your new venture and hope you have much success. =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

