Day 4 – Unleash your Inner Money Babe Challenge

I’ve done these lists before so no great revelations today although this list is rather more extensive so a little more insightful.

Task:  Write a list of 25 things you’re grateful for

I usually only write 3-5 things I’m grateful for in one sitting because… well, quite frankly I run out of things to be grateful for! Stretching my gratitude list to 25 items was indeed – a stretch but I have things on my list that I’d completely forgotten about or taken for granted. I’d highly recommend this task:

Bonus:

Over the last 24 hours I’ve been called an ‘inspiration’ three times – yesterday by a client, then by my husband for working my butt off at home and today by a work friend. Funny thing is, I never thought anyone out of the 7 billion people on the planet would ever use that word to describe me.

The biggest bonus today however is that on my way home from work my husband called me and told me he’s been offered a job and starts on Monday!!! WOO HOO! Now this may not be a big deal to some but he’s been out of work for 4 months… so this is massive news for us. It’s a 6 week contract but that’s all good cos good things are coming our way.!

 

Leave a Reply

